Life & Weekly Journal

A Month of Blogging!

Today marks one entire month of Happy Alex. One month ago I sat down on my computer and just randomly decided to start a blog. I wanted to document my life in some way, my love of all things Internet and my passion for writing lead me to a little site called WordPress. I started typing away, I wrote my first post ‘Ridiculous‘ and then completely immersed myself in the blogosphere. Since then I have had one heck of a party and have literally achieved so much and I thank all of you for that. You have all inspired me so much and reading your comments, it is literally what I look forward to everyday.

Now I was going to tell you guys how many friends I’ve actually made on here BUT WORDPRESS IS BEING A D*CK AND IS TELLING ME TWO DIFFERENT THINGS. On my notifications it tells me I have 153 followers, but when I look at myself as a reader I have 197 or something. Either way that’s ridiculously crazy. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my posts, it literally means more than you can ever imagine. I do put a lot of time and thought into this blog but I never expected I’d get anywhere with it.

Please take some blogging birthday cake, made completely out of fair trade chocolate pixels.

15356744-Cartoon-cake-hand-drawing-Vector--Stock-Vector-birthday.jpg

You definitely deserve a huge slice for being so awesome.

Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

 

I will try to get some more chapters of NOODLE PANDA up tonight, I’ve decided to try and improve them before I actually post, because you guys seem to actually being enjoying it so I want to make the story better, although this will meanΒ  it may take longer to post. G’night for now!

77 thoughts on “A Month of Blogging!

      1. By the way, it’s weird, my wordpress also is confused about my followers! On the follow buttons on the sidebar it says ‘Join 208 other followers’ and on the button it says 207! I guess they count the email followers in the first one only (by the way, on yours it does say 153)

        Liked by 2 people

      2. And it also says 200! I have sort of just surpassed a huge milestone, but I’m going to take 153 because that’s way more realistic but still amazing, it doesn’t really matter anyway. It’s just a number, none of you guys change. I have the same community, it doesn’t matter what it says on my screen πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Exactly the same, I love meeting new people but I’m not really aiming for more followers, I mean I know they’re going to come and I will be so thankful but I’m at such a happy place right now in terms of where my blog is going πŸ˜€

        Liked by 2 people

    1. I think I just talked to a lot of people. I commented on lots of people’s posts and became very active in the blogging community. I never did this for followers but as my name started to pop up I just gained followers, who I am very thankful for and always follow back πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Wow, congratulations! That’s a crazy amount of followers to have already! You are such a lovely person and an amazing blogger πŸ™‚
    Lots of love, and
    Grace xx

    PS.thanks for the cake! It’s delicious;)

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I typed the name and then went on google and searched tumblr png and layered them with an app on my phone! Haha you can message me on kik and i can help you make one

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Congrats for receiving such a large number of followers in such a short amount of time…it’s amazing and you deserve every single one of them and many, many more!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY I’m so happy for you!!
    If you’ve connected your blog to Twitter then it will take into account your Twitter followers on that higher number, but if you haven’t then I’m not sure what it is πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats!!!!!!!!!! That’s amazing. Obviously shows your an amazing blogger xxx. I’ve been blogging for nearly 7 months and have 100 followers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

