The Internet Hotel

The Internet Hotel Café ep. 5

Oh my, I have not stopped blogging all evening. Just hoppin’ between collab blogs getting shiz done, whilst telling you guys all about what I’m doing at the same time. Nevertheless, I’m so happy to talk to you guys this evening. I don’t even know the subject topic for this week’s episode, we’re just going to see where my mind takes me.

Kiwi fruit.

No mind, I don’t think I can do an entire post on Kiwi fruit.

Guacamole

That was a hot topical debate last week, but we need to move on.

Time

Interesting, we’ll work with that.

Today’s menu

Starters

Prawn cocktail: Go back in time with our prawn cocktail starter, bursting with 70s nostalgia, our delicious prawn cocktail includes prawn’s local sourced from 1970s dinner parties and Christmas dinner at Grandmas.

Yesterday’s leftovers: Have a blast from the past… yesterday to be precise, with ‘yesterday’s leftovers’ Although these aren’t anyone’s leftovers, they’re the Queen’s! That’s right, dine like slightly less important members of the Royal Family, there’s plenty of vegetables to go around, the Queen really hates to eat her greens!

Main course

Vanishing plates: Eat your meal quick, as your plate will disappear within 30 seconds, only to be replaced by a completely new dish. Time really will catch up on you!

Tudor feast: Transport yourself back to the Tudor era with this banquet of roast pig and swan, pies and puddings and dubious looking sauces. You’re a wealthy Tudor now, so eat as much as you can!

Deserts

T.A.R.D.I.S cake: Is there a better way to celebrate the power of time travel, than with your own T.A.R.D.I.S cake? This cake may look small, but just like Dr Who’s T.A.R.D.I.S, it’s much bigger inside. Light fluffy sponge, with jam, cream and custard, enveloped in a sheet of blue icing and expertly hand decorated.

Deserts from every era: Sample a desert from every single historic era, staring from the time of the Vikings (although we can’t promise all deserts will be to everyone’s taste) Travel through time whilst experiencing some of the greatest puddings ever created.

The café’s question:

Would you choose to travel into the future or into the past?

or

What would you tell your younger self, if you could go back in time to speak to them?

 

This has been SO fun to write, so I hope you’ve enjoyed reading. Please answer the café’s question below and if you’re feeling hungry order something of today’s menu too!
Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

 

ps. I will be taking my last post down soon, as it was simply a little announcement. But if you haven’t read it yet, please do, it’s linked here.

8 thoughts on “The Internet Hotel Café ep. 5

  1. I’d go back in time, because I don’t know how that would work. Would I be simultaneously there and not there, because I have and haven’t been born? That was deep.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes! I always mentally do I little victory dance when I see new Internet Hotel Cafe posts up 🙂 and I would definitely go back because going forward would put too much of a shadow over the rest of my normal life – what if I found something out that I didn’t want to know? Back however, would be so exciting, though you’d have to make sure not to touch anything, and you’d never know what the implications for the future might be! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

