Advice

My Achievements

Recently, I have been feeling sad. I have been feeling very anxious and stressed and I have been overworking myself to compensate for my apparent failures. I have forgotten everything I’ve achieved and simply focused on everything that I’ve ‘failed’ at. But you know what? I’m not all that bad. I will value myself and my achievements. I will love myself and learn to empathize with my emotions at difficult times.Β  I’m stuck with me for however long I’m sticking this shit out for, so I better learn to like myself. Therefore my friends, today I am compiling a list of my achievements, because we all need a little TLC.

My Achievements:

  1. This blog! Every single thing that I post on this blog I’ve thought about and worked hard on. I’ve got a lot to learn and I’m far from perfect, but I’ve posted some interesting and intelligent posts to a community which appreciate me and my writing. I’m proud that I’ve used the Internet in an appropriate manner and used the platform to cheer people up and help people get through difficult times.
  2. I’m a nice person and that’s difficult in the ‘society’ we live in. Once again, I’m not perfect, but I’ve never been intentionally horrible to anyone.Β  I always try to help people and make them feel better about themselves.
  3. I’m a good writer and a good learner.I’m constantly improving my skills and produced writing, that at the time, I was proud of. There are endless ways on which I can improve, but I have talent. Hey, not many people have finished a novel.
  4. I’ve overcome a horrible mental illness and come out the other end a better and happier person and now I try to help others that went through what I did. I was incredibly brave during that time in my life and I’m proud of what I achieved.

And there’s my list! I encourage you guys to do the same, because it’s so important that you recognize how awesome you really are. Don’t allow your so called ‘failures’ to take anything away from your achievements. And when you do ‘fail’ your not really ‘failing’ at all. You tried your best and by another person’s personal standards you haven’t succeeded. But you’re learning and growing as a person everyday, you can make positive changes in your life and turn your so called ‘failures’ into achievements. Celebrate yourself, throw a party for YOU, I’ll come along… as long as there’s cake.
Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

61 thoughts on “My Achievements

  1. I’m proud of you honestly and this is something I’ve been trying to learn to . It’s always good to recognize the good in life when you’re feeling negative so I applaud you for being proud of your achievements .
    And You’re right , Not everyone can finish A novel . I’ve been trying to start one for the longest πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well even though mine is finished, I’m struggling to edit it properly. And pride is something that I have been struggling with for a longtime, but I’ve realized it’s a positive step to a happier me. I always used to think pride was arrogance but they’re completely different. I wish you all the best and all the happiness in the world, I know it doesn’t come easily but I believe that you can be proud of yourself to. You’ve achieved so much, I know that from reading your blog and I hope you know it too x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I always taught that showing pride was being arrogant too but I’m learning to be more appreciative of myself . And thank you so much for your kind words because I know now πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Elm, that means so much, all I can say is thank you but seriously it means so much considering how I’ve been feeing recently. I think you are incredible and you literally inspire me so much and have influenced how I conduct myself on the Internet so much

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That actually means the world to me, like you have no idea. No matter HOW you’re feeling, we’re always going to be here. You’ve brightened up the blogging world.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re so fantastic, oh my god, how can anyone think that about me. Seriously, this little site brightens my day and everyone on here means so much. You’re all like my other family and it just… THANK YOU ELM FOR MAKING ME SO HAPPY YOU’RE SO SWEET AND LOVELY AND I’LL ALWAYS BE HERE FOR YOU

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s always a good thing to outline your strengths and things that should be celebrated when you’re not quite feeling your normal self. I loved your list and this was such a great idea! This blog is great and certainly something you should be proud of. Also just as an extra note being perfect is so overrated – be your wonderful unqiue lovely self!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I feel so privileged that you took the time to write that for me, because it seriously makes me feel so much better! And who decides what’s perfect anyway? Being unique is much better πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, I’m so so happy to hear that. I’m so glad I helped you in some tiny way honestly, because that is one of my main objectives with this blog. Thank you so much, that was such a kind and thoughtful thing to say, you are wonderful x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are global. Such an amazing thing to be able connect through words. I classify it as a modern art form. A bit like when books first started telling stories to those who were learning to read. Except now we are connecting through real time emotions. Very powerful way of making positive change in our sometimes negative world.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know,words and the Internet have enabled me to achieve so much and people like you really inspire me to continue writing, so thank you for that x

        Like

  3. I love this so much Alex! I think we all tend to think of achievements as a trophy or medal but you’ve really shown it can be a lot more than we think. This has made me definitely think of my achievements which makes me really happy. The last one about you helping others is definitely true, I know that first hand, so thank you so much. Well done, I’m really happy for all of your achievements! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looking at the positives and appreciating everything you’ve done, this post is awesome and you are too πŸ™‚ I think it’s important for people to realise that being proud of yourself is not the same as being arrogant!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s great to see when someone actually says nice stuff to themselves πŸ˜€ Instead of being self depreciating. Great post yet again πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

