Uncategorized

300 Followers?!

So, yesterday I hit 300 followers! WordPress doesn’t give me one of those badges anymore saying ‘congratulations you hit 300 followers’ they’ve obviously lost interest. But apparently you guys haven’t? I just like to use these milestones to tell you all how incredibly grateful I am for the support. I honestly don’t understand why that many people want to read my content and sometimes I question whether I deserve the recognition I receive. Nevertheless, you are all such remarkable people that honestly inspire me everyday to better myself as a writer and a person. There are so many wonderfully creative, intelligent, kind, funny people on WordPress and I am honored that you’ve taken the time to read my writing.

The amount of followers you have doesn’t define the quality of the content you produce, I’m not necessarily a better blogger than someone with 15 followers, but being surrounded by a caring community is something I’m very lucky to have and it motivates me to make even better content for you, but also for myself. This blogging journey began as very much a personal one, maybe because I assumed it would be that way, but being surrounded by amazing people has only enriched the blogging process and made me love it more. I’m sorry if my posts have been a little lacking recently, it’s just that I’ve been very busy, but the ideas are all in my head and I’m just scrambling for a moment to type them up.

Thank you for being a wonderful friend and supporting my little page, it means more than you could ever imagine. Please choose from the selection of cakes I have lovingly prepared to celebrate your amazing-ness.

12371408-cartoon-cake-icons-set--Stock-Vector-birthday

 

Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

98 thoughts on “300 Followers?!

  1. Yayayaya, i’m so happy for you! ❀
    Every single one of your posts bring smiles to my face, and I believe they do to those 299 other people do as well! Congratulations xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats! I honestly do think you deserve all of your followers because you and your blog is amazing – the amount of effort you put in and how you support others is fantastic πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Impressive indeed! People deserve what they believe they deserve. When you recognize and know your own worth, others will see it too. When you know your worth no one can make you feel worthless. Your attitudes and the way you see life is very refreshing. By the way, I (looking down at my toes feeling just a little ashamed) took 3 of your delicious desserts. Thank you very much.😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

