Uncategorized

The Sunshine Blogger Award

I have been nominated by My Teenage Madness and Moonlightblogs to do the Sunshine Blogger Award, thank you both so much, you’re both incredibly kind and I honestly love both of your blogs.

RULES

  • Thank the person who nominated you in the blog post
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

 

sunshine.jpg

Two sets of questions?! Oh boy we’ve got a lot to get through…

My Teenage Madness’ Questions

What is your most precious possession?

I’ve never actually thought of this, I think I would be really upset if I lost all my photographs – all my Polaroids, printed images and my SD card/memory card holding all my digital images Also, I know this isn’t a physical object, but if I lost the document holding my novella I would be needlessly to say, mortified.

If you could make one permanent change to the world, what would it be?

There are always going to problems with the world, for example if I changed the politics of this world, extremist movements would still form. But Iย  would try to introduce more equality in terms of race, class, sexuality, gender etc.

Youโ€™re in jail. Why are you there?

Punching a Tory MP in the face?

ALEX REMAIN POLITICALLY NEUTRAL

Stealing a cat?

BETTER

Top 3 favourite women in the world.

Well obviously my favourite woman in the world is my Mum, but she’s in her own category alone. So instead I’m just gonna list some of my most inspirational female role models: Hannah Witton, Lucy Moon, Dodie Clark, Sav Brown, Kailee McKenzie, Hazel Hayes, JK Rowling, Emma Watson, Evanna Lynch, St Vincent…

Maybe more than three whoops.

If you could, would you go to space?

I was thinking about this today actually and I think I probably would, but I would be terrified.

What is your favourite memory?

That’s really difficult to decide, my life is made up of loads of little happy memories (and sad ones but) and I can’t pick one.

Fame or fortune?

Fame. I wouldn’t mind being a famous novelist/poet/public speaker/blogger etc

First musician/band you saw live?

The first musician I saw live was MORRISSEY AT GLASTONBURY and I’m not going to lie, that’s a pretty cool first gig.

 

Moonlight blogs’ Questions

First thing that you do in the morning?

Pull myself out of bed and walk across my room to turn my alarm off.

Last thing before going to bed?

Turn my lights off. How exciting.

How well do you manage social life and the blog life?

Considering my severe lack of a social life, very well thank you.

What quality do you look for in a person?

I like people who are really passionate about something. They won’t shove it in your face, but they really care about what they do. Also intelligence (not necessarily in an academic way)ย  kindness and humour – the standard.

Are you an Introvert or an Extrovert?

I wouldn’t say I was particularly either, but sometimes I just want to be left alone and I’m very independent, spending almost all my free time by myself. So I guess I lean towards being introverted.

How do you come up with a blog post?

I constantly have ideas about what I would like to write, but I write from the top of my head. Little planning is done, it’s just finding the time to write it up. I get a lot of my inspiration from youtube or other bloggers.

What do you want to be known for in the future?

My writing.

Any advice to your young ten year old self?

Everything’s okay, you’re doing great, I promise.

Favorite/Dream travel destination?

EVERYWHERE. Although me and mum are planning to visit Greece soon!!

Do your friends and family know about your blog?

Only my Dad.

Who is/are your favorite music artist?

My favourite band is Pulp.

 

My nominations

A list of old and new friends, but I highly recommend checking them all out if you haven’t already! It’s always good to discover new blogs.

Selfie (the meandering course)

Bibliophile

3littlebirds

I’m a Zalfie Fanatic

Adventures of a Lost Teen

Hookup Cultures

jisimpx

LyfwithEm

Thirteen Purple Roses

Potentially Published

Crap

 

My Questions

 

What are you core values?
Favourite colour and why?
What country do you come from? And tell me a little about it ๐Ÿ™‚
Do you have any tattoos? Or would you like any?
Who inspires you?
Are you a day or night person?
Country or urban living?
Favourite season and why?
Favourite social media app?
Do you believe in time travel? And if it existed, would you use it?
What skill do you wish you had?

Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

 

ps. I would appreciate it very much if you had a look at my last post on Simply My life Everybody works really hard on the blog and I’m sure they’d appreciate it if you started to read their fantastic posts. I also regularly guest post on This & That, a new blog run by a collaboration of teen bloggers, we would all appreciate it so much if you checked the site out. Thanks! โค

37 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. YOU SAW MORRISSEY AT GLASTONBURY????? YOU ARE SO LUCKY!!!!!!!! sorry for the capitals but that is an achievement. That is so unbelievably cool. The Smiths are my favourite band ever, oh how i wish i were you right now! And you’ve been to Glastonbury! That is on my bucket list, I’ve been to Glastonbury but not for the festival unfortunately. And oh my goodness what a great taste in youtubers you have! Loved this post a lot. – Jess x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the smiths are so so so good and yes, I’ve been going since 2011 (the year I saw morrissey) I’m sure you’ll get there one day! Wow, we seem to share the same taste in almost everything haha and I honestly LOVE the youtubers I watch so much, they inspire me a whole lot x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. EEEP!! I’m sorry for commenting so late!
    But thank you once again for nominating me!! I think I’ll do it this week ๐Ÿ™‚
    ALSO, how DAREE you steal a cat, Alex. I SHALL NOT TOLERATE THIS
    XD.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

