Uncategorized

The Sunshine Blogger Award #2

Hello friends! I admit, I am EXTREMELY TERRIBLE at completing awards, but I promise you, when people nominate me I’m very grateful, even if I forget to do the actual post! And  today, I am very grateful to Teenella (who has just hit 400 followers on her amazing blog) who has nominated me for the lovely Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you so much you wonderful human being!

sunshine

RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

 

QUESTIONS:

Do you prefer ice cream or ice lollies?

But I like both. This is like choosing a favourite child.

Who was your first crush?

Is it bad I’ve never had a real life crush? My school’s a little dry on the attractive boy front and honestly it makes me a little sad, my romantic life is very boring.

What is your favourite chocolate?

In general, I really love dark chocolate, but I don’t have a favourite chocolate bar specifically, I like it too much to decide.

I’m not being very decisive with these questions. Whoops.

What phone do you have?

Slightly ancient iPhone 4s. To be honest, it’s not even that bad. It’s just the amount of storage that annoys me.

Who’s blogs do you find to be the most motivational?

That’s really hard to decide, I find you all motivational. Honestly. But here’s a few special mentions: LetterstoEmma, RavenWings, The Ambivert, Fearlessly Loud, Okaay Then, asenseofhome(formally known as Parisian pages) GeorgieGrl Elm, HighHopes, Selfie, Through Ivy’s eyes and Iridescence/lightuptheshiningnightstars! These people motivate me to be a better person in one way or another and they’re such amazing contributers to the WordPress community. I adore them all!

Do you prefer to have one best friend or a group of friends?

I’m in a group of friends right now, but sometimes I wish I had a real best friend.

What is your favourite season?

Summer! Please English weather, get a little warmer.

Name your top 3 inspirational people in the world (either alive or passed away).

My Mum, my Dad and my little brother. People are amazing when you get to know them properly.

Do you like to read?

Yes! I’m currently reading The Good Companions by J.B Priestly and you can follow my Goodreads here.

What Hogwarts House do you think you would be in if you were a character from Harry Potter?

I think I’m in Ravenclaw. Little genius of course.

Do you like exercise?

Not really, although I do enjoy long walks.

 

My Nominations

My nominations for this award is everyone that was mentioned as a motivational blogger in the Q&A section of this post. I highly recommend you check out all those blogs if you haven’t already – they’re all amazing and very deserving of this award!

(I know I nominated 12 people, but what can I say, I’m generous)

I also nominate anyone who wishes to do this award for fun, I’ll look forward to reading it!

 

My Questions

  1. What was the last song you listened to?
  2. What country are you from? How would you describe it?
  3. Any countries you really want to travel to?
  4. What have you achieved today?
  5. Something you wish to achieve with blogging?
  6. How long have you been blogging for?
  7. Favourite item of clothing?
  8. What planet in our solar system would you like to travel to?
  9. Favourite book or film? (or both)
  10. Favourite blogger right now?
  11. What are you most passionate about?

 

Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

 

(currently in the midst of tons of revision *sigh*)

14 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award #2

  1. I laughed so hard when you said that your school is very dry on the attractive boy front.😂 I can relate! And thanks again for the nomination! I love your questions and can’t wait to do this award 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

