Life & Weekly Journal

400 Followers!

Okay, I am feeling really strange right now. I would firstly like to sincerely thank you all for 400 followers. When I began this blog, I never expected to reach a number anywhere near that amount. This blog is so important to me and it makes me happy everyday and I know that I am so lucky to have access to such an incredible platform, which has honestly changed my life for the better. The Internet has helped me during many points in my life and I have lived many lives on it and met many amazing people. And I know just like the others, this blog is such an important part of my childhood and I know it’s going to help me grow into the person I want to be. My friends on here, and yes I’m talking about you, are just another example of why I love the Internet. The kindest most wonderful people seem to come together on this platform and the fact that we can all meet on this little blog, it astounds me. This blog is like a cosy cottage with expandable walls and it’s fitting more and more lovely people inside it everyday.

I realize how much I have changed since I began blogging. My writing has improved so so much and expressing my views on matters such as feminism have really helped me develop my personal ethics. It’s not just me who’s changed either, WordPress has too. I am so happy to see wonderful, new talent on my reader and it really doesn’t feel like I have been writing on here for six months. I am making new, amazing friends each and every day, but unfortunately some of my old blogging friends have left recently and that has made me more subdued in my 400 follower celebrations. Only yesterday, through Elm, did I discover that Ambi, Dziey and ATeenagedDiaryOnline had all left WordPress and I felt so terrible about not saying goodbye that I actually cried. The fact that I could have been there for them, could have told them how much I honestly loved them before they went, makes me so upset. I respect their decision to leave, but I will miss them all so much and I hope that they knew that without me telling them. Those three bloggers  are all coincidently some of my closest friends on WordPress. And even though I’m celebrating 400 followers, I thought it was worth recognizing all they have done for the community (because it’s a hell of a lot more than I’ve done)

I would just like to  say once more thank you all for 400 followers. I would just like to tell you all how much it means that you take time out of your day to read my posts. I never dreamed that that would happen.

Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

 

(also I’ve started crying again because I’ve just been reading my 200 followers post (yes I stalk my own blog sometimes) and all the people that have left were congratulation me. All the emotions)

81 thoughts on “400 Followers!

  1. You deserve all this and more. Congratulations.
    Now, I’m going to give myself a pat on the back for being the 400th follower.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Alex!!! Congratulations! Think about it for a second: four hundred living, breathing, thinking humans want to hear what you have to say. How cool is that?!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alex this is amazing and in such a short period of time too !! You go girl ☺️
    Congrats , here’s a toast to many more in the future 🎊🙏🏿

    Liked by 1 person

  4. awwww alex! i’m so, so, happy for youuu! your posts are so amazing, and you are just such an amazing and inspiring person, and just yayayayayay. i’m literally smiling like an idiot right now hahahaha xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m just so happy right now, I can’t describe how much that means. Honestly, thank you so much and don’t worry I always really goofily smile when people reach follower goals too xx

      Like

  5. CONGRATS ALEX! You are an SUPER amazing, SUPER inspiring, SUPER talented blogger who definitely deserves much more followers! I’m really happy for you that you have achieved so much as a blogger in the six months you’ve been blogging. Keep up the AWESOME work!
    x, Kate Gold.
    P.S It would be cool if you did some sort of giveaway or blogging series to celebrate 400 followers!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations! *throws a celebratory dance* This is so great, you completely deserve it! (AND A MILLION THOUSAND MORE), your blog is amazing, I’m so glad to have found it! From what I can tell, you are a really nice, humble and awesome person and your blog is nothing less than really perfect. Your writing is more than fantastic and I’m so happy for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so so so much! Thank you for being along side me during this crazy journey so far, I appreciate your support so much and admire your kindness and the work and determination you put into your amazing blog. I hope you know how much I love you! Thank you again xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

