Uncategorized

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello! Do you want three irrelevant updates about my life before we actually move on to the subject of this post? Of course you do, is there any better way to spend your time? Probably, but let’s go anyway…

  1.  My favourite type of humour is self deprecation, because I can relate to everyone who dislikes me. This way I can make more friends, we share a mutual bonding over the dislike of me. How cool.
  2. The weather is actually kind of warm in England and all my neighbours are having barbecues, because if it’s above 10 degrees  everyone  freaks out, but now all my clothes smell of burning, which is slightly unsettling.
  3. I bought some new cat treats for my cat on a fun night out with my friends. She really likes those cat treats. Whiskers cat treats, I highly recommend 10/10

I hope you all feel very much involved in my life now, I’m not sure why I felt the need to do that, but I guess it was fun. Anyway,  I was nominated by the wonderful Truuty for the Sunshine Blogger Award, so thank you so much Truuty for the nomination!!

sunshine

Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.
Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award.

QUESTIONS:

What time did you wake up this morning?

I woke up this morning at about 10:15 am, but I am currently writing this at 4am (and uploading on Sunday) so I might be getting up a little later tomorrow. Whoops.

What is the most unusual food you have ever eaten
?

I feel like I’ve eaten a lot of really weird foods by going to lots of music festivals. I’ve tried a lot of obscure Asian foods and lots of vegan stuff too.

What do you want to achieve in the next 24 hours?

Getting out of bed tomorrow will probably be ambitious, but I really need to revise for my maths exam too (the joys)

How long have you been blogging?

Since December 2015. Time flies dudes.

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Honestly, meeting new people. WordPress wouldn’t be the same without this awesome community.

What is one of your favourite quotes?

I feel that one of my favourite quotes of all time is ‘you are worth so much than your productivity’ It’s really difficult to describe what it means, because a quote is meant to encapsulate a whole concept in one phrase, but I like to think of it as an anti-capitalist love note and it’s just so temporizing. It means a lot to me in my head, but I can’t seem to put it down in words. I just LOVE it.

What is your nationality?

British. Perfect excuse to tell you that I watched Eurovision yesterday and it was probably the highlight of my entire year.

What device are you using to type your answers to these questions?

An archaic laptop. I swear this thing is from the stone age.

Is there a country that you would really like to visit? If there is, which country?

I want to visit everywhere, but I’m visiting Rhodes this Summer and I’ve always wanted to go, so I’ll say there.

What is your aim in life?

Happy little artsy bean who is cultured and educates herself and travels the world and goes interesting places with cool people, who is preferably a writer. Oh yes, and also I want lots of cats.

What kind of posts do you want to see from my blog? (Truth and Beauty blog)

Lots of people ask me this and in all honesty, just post whatever you want to post. The content you feel the happiest in producing will be your best content, so do whatever you want and I’m sure I’ll enjoy reading.

Anyway, here are my nominations.  These are bloggers who I think put exceptional effort into their blogs and really positively impact the WordPress community (of course amongst others)

Eclectic Ellen
Hiraethforthepages
My Irrelevant Thoughts
Thirteen Purple Roses
Alaska
You’re Not Alone in this World
Private Public Girl
Hideaway Girl
Okayy Then
Imagalaxygirl
Selfie (who is having problems with her url and stuff right now, but she’s still absolutely fabulous so please give her a follow and let’s all hope she gets her blog working again!)

QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES:

What is your favourite day of the week and why?
Favourite food?
How has this month been so far?
What are you excited for?
What was the last conversation you had and who was it with?
Favourite quote (sorry I stole this Truuty!)What is a talent you wished you had?
If time travel existed, would you travel to the future or the past?
Who is your inspiration?
What time is it and what country are you currently in?
What are you currently wearing?

And that’s all folks! I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday evening.

Thank you so much for reading,

Alex

33 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

    1. I hope so too, but I don’t think we’ll ever win, it’s just too political, but I almost leaped out my seat when we got 12pts from Malta haha. One of the boys (can’t remember which one whoops) was from my home town! So I was really rooting for them haha. Thank you for reading! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow! That is so cool. I basically screamed with joy when we got those 12 points from Malta, i will be forever thankful for that. You’re right, it is really political, I feel as if most of the countries make political statements left, right and centre but I still love it regardless. Hopefully one day we’ll do well, maybe even get onto the left side of the leader board, you never know. xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s not really about winning for us, I watch it for Graham Norton’s sassy commentary and all the hilarious songs. The left side of the leader board is uncharted territory, maybe we’ll visit it one day 😉 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I agree with the blogging question 🙂 Its so wonderful meeting all these cool and awesome people and here! And the quote is lovely! I don’t think I would be able to completely describe it to anyone that asks, but it is such a nice quote 🙂 And your aim in life? That sounds so great and fun and exciting, I have faith you will accomplish it! Thank you again for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the nomination! I love the productivity quote, especially as someone who is super scattered. And also one of my favourite things about blogging is the positive and supporting community 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. NO WAY. You’ve been here only since Decemer last year?!!?!? Wow, seems like you’ve been here since forever!
    And thanks for the nomination 🙂 And I’m guessing my problem is resolved now; thank you SO MUCH for your help 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Many Congratulations! Well deserved award and this was an en-joyful read, your answers were a good read it was nice to know more about you dear friend. – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

